W E L C O M E

my name is

 Björn Kai Roland.

Björn = bear

bear = oso

Hence, the name of my blog. This is a small dose of what I see, but through the glass eye of my camera.

One would describe me as being heavily in love with music and Riley (my dog).

Look,

music has been the most consistent thing in my life. Ever since the car rides listening to Fleetwood Mac or the Temptations on the way to elementary school, scavenging through my uncle’s funk, rock ‘n’ roll, and soul records during my middle school years, joining the marching band my freshman year of high school and continuing until I graduated and now being a part of the Florida International College radio station, WRGP, music has always been a strong presence in my life.

This blog will be mostly comprised of photos that highlight anything music related, along with a few excerpts pertaining to my personal life.

I am thankful to have the ability to document pivotal and special moments of my life, along with capturing those of my companions and strangers.

Thank you for visiting and taking a dose of oso.

Leave a Reply

